I’m talking about writing, Betrayal, snacks and other important things! At AusRomToday

AusRomToday

AusRomToday LaraMorganAuthor Spotlight
Lara Morgan

Describe yourself in one word:
Hopeful.

What is your background with regard to writing?
I have been writing since I was a child, starting with some truly appalling poetry and plagiarising famous works (especially by Enid Blyton). Surprisingly none of these have been published! I was the typical English Lit student nerd in high school and studied creative writing in university but there were long gaps in my twenties when I did no writing at all. It took until my thirties for me to get serious about it. See next question……

When did you first begin writing with a view of embarking on a career as a published author?
I was working at a community newspaper and had been dithering about with a fantasy book since 1996 but I never really thought I could be a published writer. To me writers were other people, out of…

View original post 1,311 more words

