Things have been relatively quiet on the festival attendance front since the birth of my son, but I’m really excited now to be able to tell people that thanks to Writing WA I’m going to be heading to Singapore next year to be part of the AFCC. You possibly don’t know what that is, but trust me it’s a fabulous opportunity for any writer and I’m so thankful Writing WA chose me – and 5 other writers – to represent the State there. It’s going to be a huge week of talking writing and I’m hoping to meet lots of wonderful Asian writers and people in the field and bring home exciting stories to share.

In the meantime, Rosie Black will be coming out in Turkish next year! I can’t wait to see the cover for that one and will post it as soon as I see it. Which could be a while.

And now I was going to post a random pic of The Vampire Diaries, one of the shows that I’m tragically addicted to watching, and came across this, now is it just me or is this a little creepy????  I just don’t like dolls.

vamp dolls

