It’s been busy, busy around my place. I’ve just returned from a trip to Sydney where I had a lovely afternoon visit with my publishers, Walker Books.  Here’s a picture of me with the managing director, Sarah Foster, and in front of the wall of Dark Star promo in the office. I’m just loving this ‘you don’t know me’ publicity campaign.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I signed a stack of books and book plates and amid the tea, cake and gossip I also answered those questions you have had about Rosie (see previous post) in some special videos which will be available online really soon, so look out for those.  

Also – excitement! Dark Star was included in the YA section of online bookstore, Booktopia’s November newsletter. Along with other great authors  – including fellow Aussie Marianne De Pierres. Our first step in world domination. Head to their website to check it out. (I tried to add a link but something went wrong sorry about that)

 

