Happy New Year everyone! I know I’m a bit late but I’ve been moving, celebrating and having trouble with internet connections so all is a wee bit delayed, but better late than never.

Now for some news on Rosie mark two. I finished the first workable draft of Equinox just before Christmas and sent it off to the publishers with a sigh of relief….however that doesn’t mean it’s quite ready yet. There is still a few months of working with the editors on it but I can definitely tell you it will be out this year. No dates yet but I’ll let you know as soon as we come up with a release date. Maybe I’ll start a count down!

In the meantime, if you like vampire stories – but want a change from the romance angle – I recommend Justin Cronin’s book The Passage. Especially good for those who like their futures dystopian and wretched.  Excellent holiday reading. 

**Please note, this is an adult book with some scary stuff in it so if you’re a bit younger it might not be for you.  **

I also highly recommend Lili St Crow’s Strange Angels series if you want some seriously addictive holiday reading, or Karen Healy’s excellent, Guardian of the Dead……. I loved this book.

